CFMDI News · WODS

Mon, Tues, Wed & Thursday Blog and Wods!

Simple & effective rules to help guide you to become a healthier & happier you!

Stick to the basic! Stick to the rules! Stick to your goals!

Love,
Coaches & Staff of CFMDI

Follow us:
Facebook: CrossFit MDI
Instagram: @crossfitmdi & @mehmehmdi
Twitter: @crossfitmdi
Snap Chat: @mr_pts
Yelp: CrossFit MDI

 

21314565_1282431888529656_3737698784951680099_n.jpg

 

Blog Life:

Today’s training was the workout I love to be in. The long mental & physical battle between brain & heart. How bad do you want it Lou?!

Real Bad! The satisfaction I get after is rewarding. A sense of accomplishment that I made it. It also allows me to lose my self in my craft.

Take this workout for a spin. It’s for all level.

Warm up: thorough & dynamic

Metcon: 35 min amrap
@metamaxconditioning

800 meter run
30 pistols
20 GHD sit-ups

If you need to please scale pistols to squats & double GHD to sit-ups.

Love,

Mr. PTS

 

Video:

 

Blog Life: Today's training was the workout I love to be in. The long mental & physical battle between brain & heart. How bad do you want it Lou?! Real Bad! The satisfaction I get after is rewarding. A sense of accomplishment that I made it. It also allows me to lose my self in my craft. Take this workout for a spin. It's for all level. Warm up: thorough & dynamic Metcon: 35 min amrap @metamaxconditioning 800 meter run 30 pistols 20 GHD sit-ups If you need to please scale pistols to squats & double GHD to sit-ups. Love, Mr. PTS #proudpapa #proudhusband #olivialynn #faith #family #fitness #happiness #health #love #crossfitmdi #liveasanexample #thelopezadventures2017 #daughter #macros #crossfit #liveasanexample #preservingthesexy #metamaxworks

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@livinglegendlou) on

 

CrossFit MDI aka Gods Box aka Adult Disney coaches helping our community become healthier & happier through amazing programming, coaching & love.

Our coaches are certified health & fitness professionals with great education & knowledge to help you reach our fitness goals.

If you need help becoming a better you, please allow us to help. We promise you excellence because you deserve our best.

Video: Tonight’s night class kicking butt!

 

CrossFit MDI aka Gods Box aka Adult Disney coaches helping our community become healthier & happier through amazing programming, coaching & love. Our coaches are certified health & fitness professionals with great education & knowledge to help you reach our fitness goals. If you need help becoming a better you, please allow us to help. We promise you excellence because you deserve our best. Video: Tonight's night class kicking butt! Love, Coaches & Staff of CFMDI Follow us: Facebook: CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi & @mehmehmdi Twitter: @crossfitmdi Snap Chat: @mr_pts Yelp: CrossFit MDI #liveasanexample #bestcommunityinOrlando #youwelcome #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #happiness #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #animalkingdom #godsbox #family #peoplesbox

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

 

Peeps don’t forget we have our Stars & Bars OLY class today at 7pm. This program is centered on you getting better at cleans, snatches, jerks & weightlifting. Classes are also Saturday 11am & Sunday 11am for weightlifting.

We hope to see you in class today as well for a great WOD 5,6 & 7pm.

Love,
Coaches & Staff of CFMDI

 

21314293_1281621155277396_3121708838453957912_n

 

Papa Life:

Finally finding a really good balance of it all. Husband, Father, Business owner, Coach, Teacher, Athlete, legend & human.

My heart is happy. Family, fitness & amor peeps!

Love,

Papa Lou

 

Video:

 

 

Wonderful Wednesday peeps!!! Get after it!!!

 

21314296_1281227295316782_3550579423266524636_n.jpg

 

Coach Pat @cadillacpat leading our peeps to greatness today during the night classes!!! We could hardly focus because his hair was looking amazing during the runs & the wind! πŸ’ͺ🏼😜 Thank you CrossFit MDI family for making this box so special. We heart your faces.

Love,
Coaches & Staff of CFMDI

 

Video:

 

Coach Pat @cadillacpat leading our peeps to greatness today during the night classes!!! We could hardly focus because his hair was looking amazing during the runs & the wind! πŸ’ͺ🏼😜 Thank you CrossFit MDI family for making this box so special. We heart your faces. Love, Coaches & Staff of CFMDI Follow us: Facebook: CrossFit MDI Instagram: @crossfitmdi & @mehmehmdi Twitter: @crossfitmdi Snap Chat: @mr_pts Yelp: CrossFit MDI #liveasanexample #bestcommunityinOrlando #youwelcome #teammdi #godschild #crossfitmdi #cfmdi #crossfit #faith #blessed #health #happiness #fitness #motivation #dedication #inspiration #orlando #florida #nalgaprobs #spandexkillas #ptsmade #preservingthesexy #npti #animalkingdom #godsbox #family #peoplesbox

A post shared by CrossFit M.D.I. "Team PTS" (@crossfitmdi) on

 

Friendly reminder that every Tuesday & Thursday at 7pm is Yoga with our amazing coach @chemie3

 

21272193_1280840708688774_6019696529730920980_n-1.jpg

 

Blog Life:

I was never the best player on any team — my solution was to work harder. Tuesday & it was time to slang some weights with my Meta Max Team & blast some mumble rap lol.

Don’t like the tunes but it’s great to lift to… I had some students ask me where the motivation comes to keep training, coaching & putting hours in.

I told them not everyday is a warm & fuzzy happy motivation filled day. The days when motivation is low & energy is even lower I rely on discipline.

Being a military brat my father always drove that in my sisters & I head. Discipline do what needs to be done for the greater good.

Thanks pops for teaching us to be great. You are an amazing human & my inspiration.

Part B. Of @metamaxconditioning was 4 sets of 10 tap & go power cleans.

I wondered why it hurt so good & I had the wrong weight. Sorry Coach. πŸ™ˆ20lbs more but hey I did it!!! 2nd video rep 10 is that power or nah? LOL

Love,

Papa Lou

 

Video:

 

Blog Life: I was never the best player on any team — my solution was to work harder. Tuesday & it was time to slang some weights with my Meta Max Team & blast some mumble rap lol. Don't like the tunes but it's great to lift to… I had some students ask me where the motivation comes to keep training, coaching & putting hours in. I told them not everyday is a warm & fuzzy happy motivation filled day. The days when motivation is low & energy is even lower I rely on discipline. Being a military brat my father always drove that in my sisters & I head. Discipline do what needs to be done for the greater good. Thanks pops for teaching us to be great. You are an amazing human & my inspiration. Part B. Of @metamaxconditioning was 4 sets of 10 tap & go power cleans. I wondered why it hurt so good & I had the wrong weight. Sorry Coach. πŸ™ˆ 20lbs more but hey I did it!!! 2nd video rep 10 is that power or nah? LOL Love, Papa Lou #proudpapa #proudhusband #olivialynn #faith #family #fitness #happiness #health #love #crossfitmdi #liveasanexample #thelopezadventures2017 #daughter #macros #crossfit #liveasanexample #preservingthesexy #metamaxworks

A post shared by Mr. PTS "Luis A. Lopez III" (@livinglegendlou) on

 

That’s how you start a 6am class peeps!!! Tuesday starting off Sexy & strong!

If you missed class no worries! We still have 9am, 5pm & 6pm then Yoga at 7pm.

 

Video:

 

 

21369261_1280491518723693_8312166475539874449_n.jpg

 

What a fun class!!! Great job today Team MDI! Get some rest! Eat some good food & enjoy your Labor Day peeps.

 

21231217_1279908152115363_1332537061291230440_n.jpg

 

Labor Day wod in effect!!! Wepa!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

